The Raymond “Harp” Broderick Award

Ray was a Bristol athlete who excelled in sports at local schools and at the Bristol Boys Club.  Ray served time in World War II and upon returning, he played basketball and baseball for Larese’s Bristol Tramps.  Ray, along with Julie Larese was one of the founders of the Bristol Tramps Sports Reunion, following a testimonial for Julie Larese in 1970 at Lake Compounce.  The individual nominated for this award must be a male involved in athletics.  And what a roster it is!!!  Check out these awesome people!

Award Winners

2020Bob “Semo” Siemiatkoski
2019Michael Beaudoin
2018Darrell Darby
2017John Benoit
2016Mike Greene
2015Steve Cowdell
2014Hal Kilby
2013Joseph Mone
2012Gary Fleming
2011Al Lorenzetti
2010Robert Nicoletti
2009Thomas Pons
2008Paul Castolene
2007Russ Carter
2006Mike Morin
2005Terry & Tom Burke
2004James Pagliarulo
2003Mark Noon
2002Edwin “Hawk” Spooner
2001James Wilson
2000Mike Giovinazzo
1999Dave & Mike Pasqualicchio
1995Philip Bissonnette
1994Salvatore M. Penta
1993Dennis Malone
1992Gordon Losey
1991Paul Tonon
1990William J. Hyland
1989David F. Mills
1988George “Jocko” Yarde
1987Ralph Papazian
1986Francis Mullins
1985Benedict “Bunny” Zaniewski
1984Bob Caron
1983Dan Valerio
1982Jim Kilduff
1981Edward Janser
1980Frank Owsianko
1979Al Taylor
1978Harry Ginsberg
1977Rene Semrau
1976Harry Simon