Bristol Tramps Postpone 50th Anniversary Dinner to 2021

The Bristol Tramps has postponed its annual induction dinner to May 7, 2021 due to the risks related to the deadly COVID-19 pandemic.

The event will still commence from the Aqua Turf in Southington as the Tramps plan to celebrate its golden jubilee with its 50th induction class.

The latest inductees are Bob “Semo” Siemiatkoski (Raymond ‘Harp’ Broderick Award), Pat Tomkil Johnson (Lydia Jabs Bailey Award), Alison Willette (Ron Choiniere Award), David Hernandez (Charles ‘Chuck’ McCarthy Award), Bristol Adult Resource Center (BARC) Respite Program (Tony Savino Pay-It-Forward Award, Doug Jackson (William ‘Bill’ A. Garrett Award), Tom Shopay (Ed Lodovico Award), Bryant Lishness (Coach Dan Valerio Award), Bristol American Legion Baseball (Julie Larese Team Award),

Scholarships were awarded to these recipients: Mackenzie Pina of Bristol Central (Julie Larese/Frank Scalia Memorial Scholarship), Leah Policarpio of Bristol Eastern (Julie Larese/ Patricia D’Amato Memorial Scholarship), and Jade Udoh of St. Paul (Julie Larese/John E. Tavera Memorial Scholarship).

Each and every year, the Bristol Tramps honors Bristol’s rich sports history and the event next May will continue that outstanding tradition.





%d bloggers like this: