Bristol Tramps Name 2012 Honorees

The Bristol Tramps Sports Reunion Committee is pleased to announce the members of our community being recognized at the 42nd annual Tramps Sports Reunion Dinner on April 13, 2012.

Ronald Choiniere Award—Brandon Ward
Lydia Jabs Bailey Award—Jen Hadley
Chuck McCarthy Award—Jim Nocera
Harp Broderick Award—Gary Fleming 
Bill Garrett Award—Jim Tetro
Ed Lodovico Award—Steve Phelps
Tony Savino Award—Bristol Soccer Club
Team Award—St. Paul High School’s Track Teams from the 70’s
Committee Award—Craig Yarde

The Bristol Tramps will also provide a $1000 scholarship to a senior at each of Bristol’s High Schools. The Julie Larese Memorial Scholarship consists of matching funds provided by local companies in memory of their loved ones. This year’s Julie Larese Scholarship Awards:

Patricia D’Amato Memorial Scholarship-Bristol Eastern High School
Abby Rose Massarelli

Spartacus Carpenter Memorial Scholarship-St. Paul Catholic High School
Kaleigh Paccioretti

Frank Scalia Memorial Scholarship-Bristol Central High School
Emily Zygiel

Tickets to the April 13, 2012 dinner event at the Aqua Turf are available by contacting Maryellen Holden at 860-583-6085. Tickets will not be available at the door and should be purchased prior to April 1, 2012.

Advertising opportunities are offered in the 2012 Program booklet, by contacting us on our website.  To acknowledge this year’s honorees all advertising and congratulatory messages are due by January 20, 2012.

Congratulations to all!  We’ll see you on April 13!





%d bloggers like this: