Tramps Announce the 2011 Honorees…

The Bristol Tramps Sports Reunion Committee is pleased to announce the 2011 honorees being recognized at the 41st annual Tramps Sports Reunion dinner April 15, 2011 at the Aqua Turf Club.

Ronald Choiniere Award
Craig Levesque

Lydia Jabs Bailey Award
Stacey Porrini-Clingan

Chuck McCarthy Award                       
Hank Lodge

Harp Broderick Award                           
Al Lorenzetti

Bill Garrett Award                                     
Bob DeSantis

Ed Lodovico Award                                  
Donna Papazian

Tony Savino “Pay it Forward” Award                                  
Bristol Boys & Girls Club

Team Award                                                  
1989 BCHS Basketball Team

Committee Award                                     
Edward D’Amato, Sr.

“This year’s honorees truly exemplify the combined tradition of sports, commitment and community for whom these awards are named.  It gives the Sports Reunion Committee great pleasure to pay tribute to these individuals on their achievements,” said Chairman, Thomas Murrone. 

In addition, the Bristol Tramps provide a $1000 scholarship to a senior at each of Bristol’s High Schools. The Julie Larese Memorial Scholarship consists of matching funds provided by local companies in memory of their loved ones.

Julie Larese Scholarship Awards  
Patricia D’Amato Memorial Scholarship-Bristol Eastern High School
Jordan Derosier

Spartacus Carpenter Memorial Scholarship-St. Paul Catholic High School
Reid Roberge

Frank Scalia Memorial Scholarship-Bristol Central High School
Andrea M. DiVenere

To acknowledge this year’s honorees all advertising and congratulatory messages are due by January 25, 2011. Advertising opportunities are available in the 2011 Program booklet, by clicking on the contact us section above.





%d bloggers like this: